Laura Maginley
Assoc. News Editor

Dr. Anne E. Huot was announced as the fourth presidential candidate. She visited Millersville University from October 22-24.

Millersville University announced Dr. Anne Huot and Dr.David Arnold as the next possible candidates to take Dr. Francine G. McNairy’s position upon her retirement.
Huot, current provost and vice president for academic affairs at the College of Brockport, State University of New York(SUNY), came to the Ville from October 22-24. Arnold, president of Eureka College in Illinois, visited campus from October 24-26.
Huot has been with SUNY since 2003, serving as executive vice provost and head of the office of academic affairs. She was also the liaison to doctoral degree granting institutions. Before joining SUNY, Huot served as chairperson for Department of Biomedical Technologies and director of the cell and molecular biology graduate program. Huot’s background is in medical technology and cell & molecular biology.
More information on Huot can be found at

Dr. David Arnold was announced as the fifth presidential candidate to replace Dr. Francine G. McNairy. He visited from Oct. 24-26.

Arnold’s past positions include serving as vice president for academic and student affairs Missouri Western State University, provost and dean of St.John Fischer College and director of faculty research development and university grants officer at Clarion University of Pennsylvania.
Arnold held a number of additional positions, which can be found at Arnold’s background is in psychology and social psychology.
Thus far, the candidates for President McNairy’s successor include Dr. John Anderson, Dr.Soraya Coley, Dr. Kent Neely, in addition to Dr. Anne Huot and Dr. David Arnold.
The sixth and final candidate will visit campus by October 31 and be announced via the “Presidential Search” link on the Millersville University homepage.