Senate Recap

Justin Miller
VP of Student Senate

Student Senate began the semester with a very eventful meeting Thursday night. President Kelly Mathiesen introduced a new meeting structure that allows for time at the beginning of the meeting for any student at Millersville to voice concerns and start discussion. Acting University President Dr. McCollum spoke on his initiatives for his time in office which include keeping up with facilities on campus as well as creating a smooth transition process for future President John Anderson. Vice President Justin Miller continued to fill seats on various university committees. For a list of open committees, contact Justin by stopping at the Senate office in SMC 118F. Senate elected first year senator Katelyn Thomson to become their new Recording Secretary as well as inducted Nicole Daacke as a new senator. Student Senate meets every Thursday at 6:30pm in SMC room 118.